ERS IASC Young Researchers Award

ERS IASC  offered three prizes, each worth of 500,00 Euro for the three best contributions submitted by young participants (all co-authors less than 35 years ).

The prizes were presented by the SPC chairman and the chairman of BoD ERS during the closing ceremony.

Among 12 applications , the  SPC selected  the 3 following :

  • Charles Bouveyron. Adaptive Mixture Discriminant Analysis for Supervised Learning with Unobserved Classes
  • Jin Rou New and Eldin Wee Chuan Lim. Fourier Analysis and Swarm Intelligence for Stochastic Optimization of Discrete Functions
  • Géraldine Laurent and Cédric Heuchenne. Computational treatment of the error distribution in nonparametric regression with right-censored and selection-biased data